Skip navigation

Administrative Working Group

In addition to the Faculty Advisory Committee, the University of Chicago has appointed an Administrative Working Group to help shape our commemoration of the 125th anniversary. Together, the Faculty Advisory Committee and Administrative Working Group have gathered input from the University community to plan a series of events for Autumn Quarter 2015.

The Administrative Working Group includes:

  • Katarzyna Batorski, Director of Global Engagement and Chief of Staff, Office of Global Engagement
  • Damon Cates, Senior Associate Vice President, Alumni Relations and Development, and Campaign Director
  • David Chearo, Assistant Vice President, Office of the Executive Vice President
  • Karen Warren Coleman, Vice President for Campus Life and Student Services
  • Steve Edwards, Executive Director, Institute of Politics
  • Ciaran Escoffery, Senior Director, Strategic Planning and Board Relations, Office of the Secretary
  • Garrett Kiely, Director, University of Chicago Press
  • Bill Michel, Executive Director, Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts
  • Amar Parikh, Chief of Staff, Office of Civic Engagement
  • Tracey Pavlishin, Executive Director, Alumni Relations and Development
  • Darren Reisberg, Vice President and Secretary of the University
  • Anthony Ruth, Executive Director, UChicago Creative
  • Nora Semel, Director of Communications for Visitor Experience and the Arts, Office of the Vice President for Communications
  • Geertrui Spaepen, Associate Secretary of the University, Office of the Secretary
  • Ronald Thisted, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Office of the Provost
  • Peter Wilson, Chief of Staff and Director of External Relations and Programming, Enrollment Office
  • Karin Wuebker Schmidt, Senior Consultant, Employee and Labor Relations, Human Resources